On Change.

snsbfsysn.

Old times, old memories, old feelings.

Year 7 and year 8. When I read back on what I've written, I decided it wouldn't do to just restart my diary and continue where I left off.

I feel like such a different person, the person who wrote the diary feels like a complete stranger.

When I think back to me in year 8, I thought I knew it all. And now in Year 9, I can look back and call myself a complete idiot. But right now, I think I know it all. Only the future can see how much I will have grown by next year. I don't predict a radical change, something changing within me which can change the world. But perhaps a bit more wisdom?

What is wisdom anyways? Wisdom may not necessarily be knowledge. I may know more maths than I did by next year, but it will not have any definite mark against the type of person I am. I think I am hoping that wisdom will bring a change in decency. I will know how to live my live better, how to be a more decent person, to know the difference between what i easy and what is right, or to know what to do.

These experiences are not the product of intense knowledge and study. I've realised the true meaning of when people say "An 80 year old will still have more wisdom than a 13 year old genius"
Wisdom is knowing how to live your life. Knowledge is learning about the life around you.

I look at myself in the mirror.
kohl around my eyes
clothes I never would have imagined
all this makeup
perhaps more confidence?
a brazen rough personality
my face is longer
This is what I see
Who am I becoming?
Ohgod. The cliche "self discovery" stage of adolescence. The "who am I" kind of question. :L
But most of all, what most surprises me is that

I have friends
And I believe in them. They are here for me, I am comfortable around them, they make me feel accepted.

It is a great feeling.

2008-11-08
12:14 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host