Exams!

Hm, we've been getting exams back for the past week or so. I'm quite proud of my exam marks. I did heaps better than the half yearlies anyways :)

8 subjects

English
Maths
Science
History
PDHPE
Chinese
Commerce
Music

I've noticed that when I have no confidence and I thought I didn't do well in an exam, I actually get better. And when I'm confidence, I always get let down (generally).

Maybe cause when I'm not confident, I'm expecting the worst. So anything I get is better than that. And when I am confidence, I expect to do super super good. So I end up being disappointed.

Anyways,
Maths
94.5%
Maths was one of my best subjects for yearlies. In half yearlies, I got ok; but not terrific or anything.
But 94.5% is a mark I'm proud of.
Plus I was 2nd in my class! Aiyaah, Cindy is always first in the class. But I don't know anything about her, Mel says she studies really hard for it!

Oh, and for my report, I was ranked 7th.
YIPEEEE :L

English
??? Will update when I get my mark tomorrow!

But I dont think I'll do better than Mel. Sigh, looks like she beats me overall again for the yearlies.

Science
65/70
Not too bad! Mel got absolutely crazy, 68/70. But her standards were just scarily high...
I didn't think I went very well. I remember having the terrible unsure feeling in my stomach for almost every multiple choice question.
But I guess I hit lucky with most multiple choice questions :L

History
49/50
I got pretty good hey? But again, multiple choice chyeaah!

The essay I was honestly surprised to get full marks in both! The question on Federation was easy marks I guess, but the contents of the Constitution really stumped me. I had no idea what it was!
But lucky for my 3 lines or so of hastily scribbled improvised sentences on it, or I probably would've ended up like Christine.. and all cause she didnt write about the Constitution.
>_<"

PDHPE
29/35
Not bad. But this was another ripper for Mel. 32/25!
But honestly, who cares about PDHPE :)

Chinese
I think 68.5/80?
Something like that. Ms Zhou was really lenient with marking. She could've taken off HEAPS more marks..
and all those little stupid mistakes.
So I'm kinda grateful for my mark!

Gosh Nancy! Full marks in both Chinese and French! She deserves it!

Commerce
60/70
Oh dear.. Not too good for this one. I think this mark is what dragged down my average for my tests. Not to mention an easy mark for Mel to beat.
Wonder what she got hey?

Bec and Nancy did really well though! And I can't believe Natalie Yeurng, 68/70.
FREAK! O_o"

Music
97%
104/114
Prac 59.5/60?

Not too bad. I tied with Lauren in the written bit, but I beat her in prac.
I'm really happy with my prac, I think it's one of the best times I've played my Bach. I really love that piece, it helps me relax so much. And I'm glad to have some more confidence in performing that piece.

Ew the written. I just realised I have absolutely no idea what Romantic music sounds like! I kept thinking it sounded like the slow movement from Mozart's Piano Concerto no. 23.
Sigh.
The listening section was terrible. Something like 33/42?
If I had gotten all that right,
I would've only made one mistake!
Haha.

All in all, with a 94% average,
(a 90% if you add the Commerce mark, but I'm not too sure)
I didn't do too badly!

One thing though,
I beat Lauren in every exam so far!
(But I doubt it for English..)
That is .. so unexpected.
But maybe 'cause Lauren's been sick for so much,
and she's missed so many lessons.

But she'll definitely beat me in half yearlies.
T__T

Oh well, another half year until exam stress again!

2008-11-24
8:28 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host