violin crazy

Yeah, you guessed it. Another entry on violin (:
Just to say, had another concert at violin teacher's house. It went ok, I improved but still not up to the level that I know I can do!
But I'm all stretched out thin from studying for exams.
Not that I've done much of that either =)

You gotta wonder how parents think you know? My mum decides to come to my violin concert. Why did I ignore that little alarm bell flashing MISTAKE! MISTAKE!
But no, I let her come.
And it was a disaster.

I think its just asian parents. They have a weird mentality. Even I (who is supposedly asian) fail to understand their chain of thought.
Basically, my mum thinks I'm shit at violin because the piece I'm playing, a DUET, has too much piano. And Vivian is playing a complete violin solo without piano.
Therefore Amanda darling, why are you so shit at violin? Vivian gets to play violin all by herself without piano and you suck so much at violin that your teacher has picked a piece with heaps of piano in it so he doesnt have to hear you play!

I'm incredibly tolerant at school. Just at home, I have no tolerance for anyone or anything. Its the vibe my house gives off or something. My family is like a rotten tomato. Looks good on the outside, completely crap on the inside.

2009-05-19
8:42 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host