the future

Yesterday is gone,
Tomorrow has not yet come,
We only have today,
To get things done

I don't want to think about exams, studying, and especially subject selections.

I'm getting all this "advice" from everyone clamouring over each other to talk; easy subjects, hard subjects, scaling, ranks, blah blah.

GO AWAY.

I want to make up my own mind.

Except I'm terrible at making decisions xD
I'm the type to sit in front of a menu at a restaurant and worry over which meal I should get. Don't ask me which shirt colour looks better. Don't ask me about decisions.
If I can't get even the easy decisions down, what hope do I have with stuff like my future?

Everyone seems to know what course they want to get in, what UAI they need for it, which subjects they want to do. I have next to no idea. I have a rough idea of course,
3U English
4U Maths
2U Music
2U Science (Biology? Physics?)
2U Commerce (Economics or Legal?)
or
2U History? (Modern or Ancient?)
and I would like to do Chinese too..

What. On. Earth.
You can't expect a 15 year old to have planned out her entire life. Of course, what subjects you do doesn't mean you won't get into another course if you change your mind. Even the course you get into doesn't dictate your future career.
But this sudden little step towards who I will be in the future is daunting.

I don't know what subjects I want to do
I don't know what career I want
and I certainly
don't know who I am
enough to be able to make a decision.

2009-05-20
10:29 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host