zzz

LOL so Lauren roped me in to help out at zone athletics carnival, so she could get Student Rec this year (yes, I know they changed the name, but honestly. Its like the stupid UAI/ATAR or whatever. Same difference!)

So we went.. pretty early in the morning too. Haha, I dug out the PE jacket my dad had bought me in year 7, yeah the horrible yellow and brown thing. I was wearing it and waiting at the platform, and when Lauren first saw me, she thought it was some retarded year 7. LOL (:

We got there, and stood around for a while outside the gates, cause they hadn't let people in yet. Basically, we were standing there feeling very unsporty and stealing glances at all the tank looking people around us TT"
Lauren: Hm.. I wonder what school they are
Me: Yeah, well go ask them!
L: What do you think? Maybe I'll go ask that little kid over there
(she was tiny)
Me: You realise she could probably pwn you in a race?
=P

We got there, and Ms Ryan got us to time all the events (yeah, me and Lauren more or less timed nearly ALL the events except when we had a little 10minute break xD)

It was actually pretty nerve-wracking. Just listening for the shot of the starting gun going off wasn't enough, cause sound travels slower. So we had to squint for the smoke. Which was painful, because he didn't give any indication when he was going to press the trigger and I spent most of the day clenching the stopwatch and woke up the next day with sore arm muscles :L

Lauren got fully addicted to timing. When we had a break, she was more or less itching to get back to the wonderfully important job =P.

So Andre was there as well! And the first time I saw him, I was thinking along the thoughts of "Hm, what's he doing here? What event could he possibly have made it in into..!?"
Which is probably what other people were thinking when they saw Lauren at zone athletics =)
But then it turned out he was volunteering to help as well. Oh and to cheer on his little brother.
Which was hilarious, because his little brother is SO sporty and Andre is ... not.
I mean, Andre is the musical genius. And I guess Anton just got the sporty genes. But Anton was really good! It felt like he was in every race D:

Leo the asshole showed up too. And apparently he did "fucked up" his shotput event, and then crawled off with a whole bunch of other guys to go play DoTA. Farout.

We also met other people who was helping.
- Oh yeah , Victor was there too. That's not fair, hes good at music AND sport!?

Anyways,
Christian was there and he won the 3000m walk (laughs) and he was going to go in the triple jump, which he explained as a step, hop, jump kinda thingy. =S
So he decided to stay and help us time.
Really, he was super nice! I think Sydney Boys' prefects are voted in on their niceness. Just look at their Captain.. hahah.
So Andre hung around to time with us as well, as well as Ivan (who was a kinda tank runner) and Shiraz? Trice?

I swear, me and Lauren HEARD his name as Trice. But then.. his name was Shiraz? What?
How odd is the name Shiraz anyways. But then again, Trice is weird too.
But the thing that made him stand out was his height! He was REALLY tall; the tallest guy in Sydney Boys.
It was like, when he stood up, he blocked out the sun TT"
So standing at 207cm gave him the idea that he could be patronising to a little 155cm girl. =="
Everytime he talked to me, he would jokingly bend down heaps to get down to my level to talk to me like I was a little kid. Argh!
But he was really nice too. If I saw him normally, I would be really intimidated by such a hulking tall guy, but yeah.. he was funny (:
Except when he was talking about his injuries from rugby. Something about his finger getting dislocated, and his coach just popping his finger back into the joint. Yuck :(

But it was SO tiring. Like I said, I sat down for about 10minutes the whole day. Afterwards, we walked around for a while, then went back to school for debating.
I was so hungry and tired by then that I volunteered to go up to debate and stuffed it up. It was the weirdest experience, it felt like .. I wasn't attached to my body? (Yes, it sounds weird when I say it like that)
But for a moment, I could hear myself talking, and I could remember thinking, oh wow.. is that me talking?
But I just kept on talking, and it felt like I wasn't in charge of myself talking.
Then after that shock, I paused talking.. then realised I was debating and kept going. And I was so tired, my notes were everywhere.. I mixed up rebuttals with summing our case up...
Fail.

And the first debate I've done where an actual result has been given, we lost it. Sigh :L

Afterwards, we went to city for a while. Um, basically we went to Kinokunia and Dymocks. Wow, I've just realised I've never been to Kinokunia. But I really like it there. It's very comfortable place to look at books, and they have very nice stationery. And the most beautiful decorative paper. They were mainly oriental designs, kinda Japanese I think. But they were so beautiful.
And since I'm making Diana's card this year, I think that paper would be perfect for her card. Except I'm not creative or good at this at all T____T

Anyways, after looking at the books (we were such nerds it took forever!) it was time to eat, so we went to a sushi-train kind of place called Asago. I was really hungry by then (and I got even more stoned..) so Dannielle, Nancy and Lauren shared plates of sushi whilst I ordered some kind of chicken katsu?
It was delicious! The problem was, my dish took so long to come that everyone had finished eating and was stressing about the fact that we would be late. So I kinda had to shove it into my mouth, and just slurp up all the miso. Which was a shame, because it tasted so nice and I would've liked to sit and enjoy it slowly.

It was raining the whole day, so I was so used to it that I didn't even notice I was waiting for the bus in the rain :L
We got to Sydney Boys, and went to the Careers Evening. Which wasn't that interesting, because it wasn't exactly a speaker presentation type of evening. More like there were a lot of stalls and you went around collecting booklets if you were interested. So more like a university open day.
And my booklets were so heavy!

Nancy is bent on Arts/Law and Dannielle wants to do Med, but I have no idea what I want to do! Well I kindof do..
Either
Commerce/Liberal Studies
Law/something else
Social Sciences (Psychology, Criminology)
Science (Bioengineering, Genetics etc.)
or if I'm desperate (and I get the grades for it,)
Med.

So I had all those booklets in my bag, and one from each of the main Unis. Very heavy stuff indeed.

So needless to say, by the time I got home, I was exhausted. Fell asleep, and woke up at 5am for orchestra the next day..
Sometime you gotta just hate your life :L

2009-06-20
9:57 a.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host