erase

What point is there in trying so hard? It's exhausting, its painful, it hurts me so much. Why was I trying to achieve in trying so hard anyways?
I think that by trying to make you just like me, I was validating my own usefulness.
I love myself fine,
I don't need you in my life anymore.

You are like a broken record, with no hope of mending. You expect me to be able to solve your problems for you, somehow make everything alright again. But I'm not your mother, I'm not your superman, I don't want to spend anymore time saving anyone.

There is a fine line between caring for others and self sacrificing, which is admirable, and doing what is best for yourself. And sometimes, you just have you choose yourself over others.

Am I trying to justify my choice?

I pick myself. Knowing you is scarring, its so mentally exhausting. Sorry, but I'm just not strong enough to fight your problems as well as mine.

So here, I say goodbye and erase you from my life.

2009-09-02
10:25 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host