contempt

Contempt is to me, like an old and familiar friend.
The worst feeling for me is not anger, or sadness, or jealousy, but contempt.

You are removed from the situation, not caring enough to hate but left with a sick feeling in your stomach and a sneer on your face.

That person is below you, they are just trash. They are worth nothing, and so don't deserve your attention.
But they will not leave, they insist on hanging around.
And so, the contempt grows.

Contempt is an emotion I am so familiar with, that I am thoroughly tired of it. I'm too lazy to hate, and not easy going enough to forgive&forget, so I am stuck in contempt.

It's what makes me dislike people.
Yes, people. All people.
Everyone has faults,
and that's not anyone's fault. Nobody is perfect.
But through their faults awakens the contempt in me.

I hate it.

2009-09-13
10:56 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host