please, tell me what to do

Instead of doing work, I'm watching mindless TV. I don't care if it's trash, if it's not reality, if all it does is promote superficiality and materialism.
I can lose myself in this superficial landscape, entwine myself into the lives of others, and forget mine. And for once, I don't have to think.
Ignorance really is bliss.

What do you do, when you have a moral choice in front of you?
How do you decide what is wrong, and what is right?
Why does no one ever teach us how to make decisions? Why does no one ever tell us what the right decision is?

There is no right decision.
There is no wrong.
Right and wrong are just judgments dictated by society.
You only have your own past experiences to go by, and you only can learn from mistakes and wrong decisions. Life is just a long trial of chance, stumbling about in the dark, beat down time and time again by innocent "wrong" mistakes until we land misshapen and dishevelled on the right answer.

The happiness of two people lies in your hands.
You have to let one go.
Turning and turning, weighing pros and cons, projecting reactions and actions, you arrive right back where you are, exhausted. Deep footprints edged into your mind, again start on its weary journey.
And there is no time, but time to make a decision.
What would you do?

I hope I made the right decision.
But I'm afraid I might have made the wrong one.

2010-03-31
8:22 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host