where did my boundaries go?

Time and time again, people overstep their boundaries, onto my turf. ;D
Because I believe in tolerance, I believe in patience, I believe in holding it in and enduring. What is the point in complaining and making a big fuss when things don't go your way, or people have done something to hurt you? Bringing the issue up only complicates things - negotiation, compromising, talking, heartache... headache?

Is it not simpler and more efficient if you deal with the problem from within(?) - mold yourself around the discontentment until you reach a stage where you are content. It's just a matter of adjusting your perspectives and emotions. It involves a lot less trouble and wasted time than "talking it out with someone".

Does this mean I'm weak and don't stand up for myself? Other people see it that way.
But if I didn't, would everyone be as happy and co-existing harmoniously as they are now?
They don't understand, they're oblivious, and so, they criticise.

I've had to mold and reinvent my boundaries and comfort zones to fit others, to the extent that they've become a tightly enclosed cage. A generally comfy boundary with an average bit of space has had to shrink and shrink and shrink, until now, I'm an island in a sea of distrust.

2010-04-03
11:00 a.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host