what are you scared of?

I live in fear of life each day.
I fear how short and fleeting it can be,
I fear how much one life can mean to me,
I fear its destructive qualities when that one life ceases to exist.

I spent the day with my grandma and grandpa today; it was a very good day.

We were talking about school, and growing up. Jokingly, they talked about me being a doctor, and how much studying it would mean and how long it would take. And then we went on to talk about seeing me, with a graduation robe and academical, on stage and how proud they would be to see me.

And it wasn't jokes anymore.
It wasn't funny anymore.
Because I realised, that they might not even be there anymore to see me graduate.

They might have died, and I would be left, standing alone on that stage, and counting the faces missing from the crowd.

2010-04-08
8:42 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host