alternate universe

This is what my 13 year old self wrote:

There is no relief, there is no end to suffering. Life drags on through the eternities and will never end.

I hate that I can never be myself, in front of anybody.. I hate it, that all those people think they know me, while they don't even have the slightest clue about what I'm like and how I feel.

--

My dismal fate was already predetermined. I had already doomed myself the moment I discovered abject hopelessness in life. From the start, I didn't even stand a chance.

It feels weird, as many people probably have already experienced, to read back on a younger self. It almost feels like I haven't changed at all, doesn't it? Those phrases could be ones that I would write today, sans a tiny element of maturity.
It almost feels as disorientating as an alternate universe.

2010-06-30
10:02 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host