love like you've never been hurt

Dance like nobody's watching;
love like you've never been hurt.
Sing like nobody's listening;
live like it's heaven on earth
- Mark Twain

Love like you've never been hurt
Simple words, not even fifty letters long. Yet it requires a lifetime of courage to believe, follow, do.
There is fear, always fear. Remnants of pain will never leave, will always prowl on the edges of your mind, colouring every thought and decision with black.

Love like you've never been hurt
Is it possible?
Is it even possible?
To suspend all belief, to put on hold all the pains of the heart; to go back to the whole and pure self you once were? Once broken, the cracks of the heart can be superglued together. But can the cracked lines ever disappear entirely?

Love like you've never been hurt
This will require the most courage I have ever needed in my long long life. I must be willing to throw away all inhibitions, sever any chains of self preservation I have tried to protect myself with, leave myself devastatingly vulnerable and scared.
Do I dare disturb the universe?
Yes, I do.
Yes, I will.

2010-07-24
11:01 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host