time

Time is the biggest paradox in existence; it is crooned on by poets, artists, musicians to bore past death.
You see, waiting one hour, one day, may be the longest wait in your life, but time likes to zoom past in great dollops.

It has just been sinking in around the grade that we're going to be in our final year of high school soon.
We look at each other.
I look at everyone around me.

I see invisible scars, wisdom lines and toughened callouses; they tell the tale of the battle hardened year group we have become. We have dealt with exam stress, broken hearts, bouts of inert apathy.
We are not wide eyed, not short (though some, I fear, will always remain so), not inexperienced, not naive.
I will never again be 'never-been-kissed', nor n00b, nor young and carefree.

I look at us, equipped and ready for our last war, and I think,
where did all the time go?

2010-08-08
5:44 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host