invisible tangibility

It�s weird, my subconscious has never graced me with music seemingly proliferated from nowhere. For someone entwined in classical music, my head has been strangely empty. I can barely imagine a melody I have learnt, I can definitely not hear harmony, and have no hope of composition in general.
Last night however, it felt so real. It wasn�t a shadow of the original my memory had recalled, something ghostly and indistinct like picturing a scene in your head or a scent you had smelt. Instead, it was like actually being there, or actually having the scent fill your nose, it was so real.

And it wasn�t just a single line (which might have been believable), but an entire orchestral symphony. I can�t remember what it was, the moment I tried to focus on it, it was be elusive and ebb away. The harmony was so thick; it had so much vitality and strength, direction and assurance, something I could never have composed and almost felt like something out of Bizet�s Carmen� it was so real. I could have gone on listening to it forever, and it would be the childhood friend accompanying my inner mind until we both grew old.

Who else thinks I�m going mad?

2011-01-29
2:15 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host