wake the bloody fuck up

I'm going to use a petty example to illustrate a larger war that I've been waging.

I went shopping with a lady friend named N, and I showed her my newest lust-after perfume (L'eau Par Kenzo Wild).
Back at school, I told a friend it was a shame I couldn't show her what it smelt like, but I had at least showed N.
"So what did it smell like?"
"Oh... I dunno. It smelt nice, but I don't really know"

Incredulity.

Forgive me for being severe, but she characterises a whole generation of brainless idiots.

How is it possible to smell a perfume and not have any impression of what it smelt like? Or even better, how is it possible to read a novel without any opinion whatsoever?

This generation is somehow able to smell without smelling, hear without hearing, see without seeing, exist without thinking.
Really, its an endemic disease that is sustaining itself in an endless cycle of the production of pop mass culture for the masses.

I call this disease brain rot.
This is the root of ignorance and stupidity. This is how hard-won freedom can be taken away so easily. This is how the oppressive Big Brother of 1984 can dominate so easily. If it wasn't for the innate vulnerability of human nature, I would say these idiots deserve to suffer under totalitarian rule.

Please, current generation of youth. Please grow a brain, one that exists outside of memorising formulas and sentences. Please wake up, and be aware of the world you live in.

The world has no hope.


The mystery of life isn�t a problem to solve, but a reality to experience.

- Dune, Frank Herbert

2011-04-30
10:36 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host