huggles

I have often been told I give nice, good hugs.

I hold people close to my heart, even in the physical world.

I�ve never figured out why people like to hug; why the standard greeting for the female race is an embrace, why it is also the best way to comfort someone crying.

I realise I�ve been going through the motions � a form of artificial intelligence who has observed and reciprocated, without understanding the sentiments behind. I hug as a greeting, accept one when I am sad. But I do not understand.

So it is not so strange now, when I tell you that last week, it was the first time a hug had ever made me feel anything.

I almost understand now; the mechanics behind these mysterious ways, how a physical touch of comfort can manifest itself as warmth in the heart.

2011-07-08
10:25 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host