cyclone


The day is more solitary than night �
a wideness filled with the vortex of questions.

I don�t reach conclusions,
only the silence in pauses.

The smell of water ignites the dance of ants
moving in circles.

The thunderhead approaches and
a centipede coils into a spiral.

The eye is coming.

- Rosanna Licari

lovers, death, the act of not forgetting
These themes, somehow aptly summarises my year, don't you think?

The year is drawing to a close. I can feel it in the heavy air, the static electricity, warm currents thick and heady, the smell before the rain that has no name, that brings the promise of a storm. It is the feeling of change.

I am determined to change.
The turn of the year is the turn of a new leaf. I have given up enough time entrenched in the past, in things that do not exist in the present, and now I will in turn, give those up. When the storm comes, I will be ready. It can lash at me, beat me, crash onto me with all the force it likes, I am ready to fight for freedom.
It is not an act of forgetting, but rather, finally, moving on.

2011-10-12
10:20 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host