restless

"The tempo of the city had changed sharply... the buildings were higher, the parties were bigger, the morals were looser and the liquor was cheaper... the restlessness... approached."
- Great Gatsby trailer

Subconsciously twisting and turning in sleep leads to constant unease in the day time.

It is always there, always. Nothing makes it better. Not distractions, obsessions, projects, consumerism, partying, quiet nights in with music, thinking, writing.

It constantly sits there, like a hookworm digging into my heart. I can't sit still, I'm afraid to sit still. It's as if the moment I stop moving, the hookworms multiply and invade body tissue further, perpetuating the squirming feeling of unease.

I'm sure subconsciously I know what's wrong. I'm just not ready to face it yet.

2013-08-22
8:42 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host