extreme intimacy and murderous enmity


"[Extroverts]...like soul-baring 1:1 relationships characterized by swings between extreme intimacy and murderous enmity"
- http://www.ribbonfarm.com/2011/04/07/extroverts-introverts-aspies-and-codies/

A tad pretentious and jargon-y, but a good read. Don't bother reading the beginning, skip straight to E/I Microeconomics

If I had to sum this year up, it would be disappointment. Not more than it has been in the past, but still there nonetheless. Am frustrated with the no shows, cheapos, and I suppose what feels to me, the absolute disloyalty and betrayal of it all.

Does this article help me view this situation from a different perspective, to soothe the burning resentment and wash away bitter taste in my mouth? No.

What it did though, was make me realise how vulnerable I make myself. I am too afraid of the raging fires of war, but how does one survive in the uncaring winter without freezing down to the very core?

2014-12-08
9:43 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host