matches made in heaven

Hahahs, just reading some of the comments to Tchaikovsky's Fantasy Overture of Romeo and Juliet on Youtube.

match made in heaven, Tchaikovsky and Shakespeare

Oh I found that hilarious :L

also,

love watching the conductor, he looks like a demented wizard on the podium

But LSO's version of Romeo and Juliet is completely insane. The feud is played at one and a half times the speed we do it T___T
And I don't want to even mention the last page heh..heh..heh..

Tchaikovsky was a genius at the atmospheric programme music; the feud was really splendidly done. Especially with the diminished minor chord. Gigantic thumbs up everytime I hear them (: And I've come to realise, the winds don't suck. It's just our school orchestra that does. 'Cause they were beautifully balanced in orchestra, great choir sound. But I could still hear the hollow breathy sound coming from the flutes =="

Listening to Moonlight Sonata right now. And I really want to know how on earth this stupid publisher though it sounded like effing moonlight. It's so unbelievably beautiful for one, and heaps darker than what moonlight can ever express. And whatever the Chinese or Japanese think in their moon viewing sessions, the moon is NOT as wonderful as Beethoven's music. Wilhelm Kempff does a really good job. Some other youtube vid has a ridiculous 5million more views. It almost sounded as bad as if I were to attempt it. Primary school kid type playing. -sigh-

Also, I was reading an interesting debate on Beethoven vs. Mozart. What can I say? beethoven!
I'm terrible at playing Mozart on violin. My technique is revealed to be as shoddy as it is :L
But actually, Beethoven is more of a challenge for me. But nevertheless,

Beethoven (:

2009-06-13
10:28 p.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host