indecision

It rips me from inside to talk to him.
His situation and mine are mirrored so closely there's a certain grim hysterical humour to it.
Everything he tells me, about his problems with her; gets me thinking, if only you knew how much this is relevant to me too.

Where do you draw the line between selfishness and self preservation?

Is it being selfish to do whats best for yourself?
Of course, people do self-less things every day, so to speak.

They go to watch a movie they hate because their girlfriend loves it, they give up a dream because their best friend is chasing it too, they sacrifice their happiness for someone elses'.

But when does this end?
Is life just a long chain of us sacrificing our happiness?
What about our happiness? Does that not mean anything?
So when does selfishness end & doing what's best for yourself start?

Talking to him is too painful. I care too much and it drags me down.
But he needs someone to talk to. His form of release, by telling his problems to someone else & hearing reassurance, is important to him.
Cutting myself loose from him makes my life so easy.

What am I supposed to do?

2009-10-24
11:35 a.m.

new
old
profile
notes
� �design
host